Department of Exercise Sciences


Course coordinators

If you have questions about a particular course, you can go to the course coordinators directly for help.

Course Coordinators in 2019
Note: Course contacts may change. For up to date information please visit the course pages.
          
             

Summer Course Name Coordinator   Email
EXERSCI 100G Exercise and Fitness: Myth & Realities Waruna Weerasekera w.weerasekera@auckland.ac.nz
or
waruna.w@auckland.ac.nz
Semester 1 Name Coordinator Email
EXERSCI 101 Foundations of Exercise and Sport Sciences
Waruna Weerasekera w.weerasekera@auckland.ac.nz
or
waruna.w@auckland.ac.nz  
EXERSCI 103 Human Anatomy Lynley Bradnam lynley.bradnam@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 201 Exercise Physiology 1 Heather Smith h.smith@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 203 Biomechanics 1 Angus McMorland a.mcmorland@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 301 Exercise Physiology 2 TBA exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 305 Movement Neuroscience Winston Byblow w.byblow@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 309 Practicum in the Exercise Sciences Yanxin Zhang

yanxin.zhang@auckland.ac.nz

EXERSCI 702 Projects in the Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 703 Cardiac Rehabilitation Rebecca Meiring  rebecca.meiring@auckland.ac.nz 
EXERSCI 705 Research in the Exercise Sciences Heather Smith h.smith@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 712 Advanced Exercise Prescription Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 714 Special Topics in the Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 771 Clinical Exercise Practicum I Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 773 Clinical Exercise Practicum III Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 774 Clinical Exercise Practicum IV Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 775 Seminar in Clinical Exercise Physiology Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 780A BSc (Hons) Dissertation in Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 781A PGDipSci Dissertation in Exercise Sciences
Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 792A MSc Dissertation in Clinical Exercise Physiology Greg Anson g.anson@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 796A MSc Thesis in Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
 
 
Semester 2 Name Coordinator Email
EXERSCI 100G Exercise and Fitness: Myth & Realities Waruna Weerasekera w.weerasekera@auckland.ac.nz
or
waruna.w@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 105 Exercise Prescription TBA
exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 202 Principles of Tissue Adaptation Angus McMorland a.mcmorland@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 204 Psychology of Physical Activity Arne Nieuwenhuys a.nieuwenhuys@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 206 Exercise Nutrition Nicholas Gant n.gant@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 302 Exercise Physiology for Special Populations Nicholas Gant n.gant@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 303 Biomechanics 2 Yanxin Zhang yanxin.zhang@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 304 Sport Psychology Arne Nieuwenhuys a.nieuwenhuys@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 309 Practicum in the Exercise Sciences Yanxin Zhang yanxin.zhang@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 702 Projects in the Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 704 Advanced Techniques in Biomechanics

Yanxin Zhang

yanxin.zhang@auckland.ac.nz

EXERSCI 706 Seminar in Advanced Exercise Physiology TBA exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 708 Advanced Seminar in Movement Neuroscience Winston Byblow w.byblow@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 710 Exercise Rehabilitation Lynley Bradnam
lynley.bradnam@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 711 Exercise and Performance Psychology Arne Nieuwenhuys a.nieuwenhuys@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 713* Psychology of Active Living    
EXERSCI 714 Special Topics in the Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 715 Research Planning and Reporting
TBA
exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 772 Clinical Exercise Practicum II Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 773 Clinical Exercise Practicum III Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 774 Clinical Exercise Practicum IV Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 775 Seminar in Clinical Exercise Physiology Stacey Reading s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 780B BSc (Hons) Dissertation in Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 781B PGDipSci Dissertation in Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 792B MSc Dissertation in Clinical Exercise Physiology Greg Anson g.anson@auckland.ac.nz
EXERSCI 796B MSc Thesis in Exercise Sciences Academic Staff Supervisors exercise-sciences@auckland.ac.nz


* Not offered in 2019