Department of Exercise Sciences


Our staff

The Department of Exercise Sciences has internationally recognised scholars on staff that are committed to the University's mandate of producing high quality research and teaching.

Academic Staff


Title
Academic Qualifications Position

Name

Phone Ext E-mail
Associate Professor TTC Ardmore, DipPE Otago, MSc Wyoming, PhD Penn State University Head of Department Greg Anson 82975  g.anson@auckland.ac.nz
Professor BHK Windsor, MSc PhD Simon Fraser University   Winston Byblow 86844  w.byblow@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor BPHE Toronto, MA McGill PhD Toronto University   Heather Smith 84681 h.smith@auckland.ac.nz
Associate Professor MChiroSci Macquarie University NSW
MSc PhD University of Auckland
  James Stinear 82378 j.stinear@auckland.ac.nz
Dr BSc(Hons), MSc, PhD Loughborough University Senior Lecturer

Nicholas Gant

86607 n.gant@auckland.ac.nz
Dr MSc, PhD Guelph University Senior Lecturer Stacey Reading 83766 s.reading@auckland.ac.nz
Dr BS Shanghai Jiao Tong, PhD Texas Tech Senior Lecturer Yanxin Zhang 86859 or 82560  yanxin.zhang@auckland.ac.nz
Dr BSc(Hons) & PhD University of Auckland Senior Lecturer Graeme Carrick-Ranson 86849 g.ranson@auckland.ac.nz
Dr BPhy Activity & SportSci University of Extremadura, MPhy Activity & Health, PhD University of Pablo de Olavide, Spain Senior Lecturer Borja del Pozo Cruz 86990 b.delpozocruz@auckland.ac.nz
Dr BTech Biomed, (Hons), PhD University of Auckland Lecturer Angus McMorland
86865 a.mcmorland@auckland.ac.nz
Dr B Hlth Sc (Hons), PhD University of Adelaide Research Fellow John Cirillo 87810 j.cirillo@auckland.ac.nz
Mr BPhEd University of Otago
PGDipHlthSci University of Auckland
MSc (First Class Honours) University of Auckland
Professional Teaching Fellow Paul Nolan 86630 p.nolan@auckland.ac.nz
Mr DipIT Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology
BBiomedSci University of Otago
BSc(Hons) University of Auckland
 
Professional Teaching Fellow Waruna Weerasekera 82544

w.weerasekera@auckland.ac.nz
or
waruna.w@auckland.ac.nz

Top

Professional staff


Role  Name Phone Ext E-mail
Business Operations Manager Tamaki TBA 86874  
Academic Services Coordinator Kharmin Sukhia 86887 k.sukhia@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Administrator Bessie D'Sa 86825 b.dsa@auckland.ac.nz
Accountant Vivian Nayon 87483 v.nayon@auckland.ac.nz
Exercise Science Technician Terry Corin 85197 t.corin@auckland.ac.nz
Exercise Physiology Technician Sivani Patel
86858 sivani.patel@auckland.ac.nz
Movement Neuroscience Lab Technician April Ren
84897 a.ren@auckland.ac.nz
Top

Health and Performance Practitioners


Role  Name Phone Ext E-mail
Team Leader/
Clinical Exercise Physiologist
Brendon Roxburgh, MSc 82540 b.roxburgh@auckland.ac.nz
Clinical Exercise Physiologist                       Catherine Moss, MSc 82139
catherine.moss@auckland.ac.nz
Clinical Exercise Physiologist Cindy Morrison, MSc 82540 c.morrison@auckland.ac.nz
Clinical Exercise Physiologist Tyler Elliott, MSc 82139

tyler.elliott@auckland.ac.nz

Clinical Exercise Physiologist Craig Parker MSc 82540
craig.parker@auckland.ac.nz
Top